Press Release: Energy Community Climate Action Group agrees on pathway to meet climate change challenges

Today, the first meeting of the Energy Community Climate Action Group took place at the premises of the Energy Community Secretariat. The meeting brought together Ministers of Energy Community Contracting Parties and Observer countries responsible for climate and energy policy, representatives of the European Commission, think tanks, international financial organisations and civil society. Connie Hedegaard, Chair of the Board of KR Foundation and former EU Commissioner for Climate Action, and Ostap Semerak, Minister of Ecology and Natural Resources for Climate Action of Ukraine, were appointed as co-chairs of the group.

View the full press release. 

Source: Energy Community

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. Cookies help you create your Policy Newsfeed for example. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.